The Award in Sports Coaching (MQF/EQF Level 6; 24 ECTS)

The Award in Sports Coaching is an MQF/EQF level 6 course made of four units. These four units, which are made of 6 ECTS each are;

Unit 1: Introduction to Sports Coaching
Unit 2: Sports Coaching Pedagogy
Unit 3: Elite Development Coaching
Unit 4: Performance Analysis Theory & Practice
An Award in Sports Coaching (EQF/MQF 6) will be issued to all registered learners who obtain a pass mark in all the 4 units.

The course is targeted at those who are interested in Sports Coaching and/or those who are already coaching but would consider extending their knowledge and qualifications in the field. This Sports Coaching Award will be delivered at concurrently in four countries, more specifically at the following four Higher Education institutions / Universities:
– MCAST in Malta
– University of Southern Denmark in Odense, Denmark
– Reykjavik University in Reykjavik, Iceland
– Muğla Sıtkı Koçman Üniversitesi, in Muğla, Turkey